The addiction continues…

Posted: November 20, 2010 by sarahbod in family, run, travel

I wish I could say that the addiction was to running, sadly it’s not. After another 5km run on my lunch on Wednesday I was unable to pass up a very generous offer from my boss on Thursday. Can you guess what it was? I’ll give you a hint…starts with egg nog … ends with latte. Yes, she offered to treat us to a starbucks “treat” I held the whip, which made me feel slightly better and only drank half of the grande goodness. Only due to the fact that it was ice cold after a serious session of scaling and root planing.

No running since then … but only because I wanted to spend some last moments of QT with my hubby who just left for Dubai tonight. He’s only gone for a week but I’m already missing his goofy mustache.

Brad and his fabulous mo.

Thankfully he’s only growing it for a few more weeks and has been raising money for prostate cancer while doing so. You can help him raise some mo-money by donating to the “distinguished dusters” It’s for a great cause that two of our family members beat this year! So, now I’m off to bed to sleep off this popcorn coma that I’ve put myself into. Maybe I’ll run tomorrow..depends on the weather. I’m still finding it hard to believe that Vancouver is getting snow!! We could have used more of this white stuff back in Feburary! SB

Leave a Reply

