Just like riding a bike.

Posted: November 9, 2010 by sarahbod in run

Confession: Today was my first time running in over a week! I finally got my lazy butt in gear and ventured out into the rain on my lunch hour. Finished 5km in 28:55. A nice short run to ease myself back into it. I swear it’s been the shorter days that I have made it hard for me to get out and run. When it’s dark my body thinks, bed!!!  Really though … who am I kidding …any time of day my body says, bed!!! So, I like sleeping … but, I also like running, which means I have to stop with the excuses and simply, run.

Much like this toddler ... I could sleep anywhere...anytime!

Well, I had better get back to work…I have fifteen minutes to fill my face. Brad’s homemade borscht and a hard boiled egg. The lunch of a true athlete…don’t ya think? SB

Comments
  1. Stacey says:

    nicely done getting out on the run!! Sounds like the speed work is paying off too…nice time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

