Around the Bay Road Race

Posted: October 27, 2010 by piraterunner in Uncategorized

Well I did it! I signed up for the oldest road race in North America. Can you believe it is older than the Boston Marathon? It is a 30km race around Hamilton harbour on March 27th. Hmmmm, I think this would make an excellent birthday present for Sarah Mr. Bodnarchuk! So yes March in Ontario can be a wee bit unpredictable but hell so is Florida in January!

Oh, what is that you asked? Is that snow, hail and rain covering you in sub-zero temperature in the Sunshine State? Well yes, yes it is. The difference with this race is I will believe the weatherman when he tells me I will freeze my buns off if I attempt to run only in a thin lululemon hoodie and tights. A big thanks to Aunt Deb who was kind enough to give me her Dollar Store  gloves! So Cathy who just did a fabulous job on the Detroit Half Marathon will be running the Around the Bay. Cathy hopefully will start blogging about her journey too. I have no idea where to start with the training for this one. The last 10km are supposedly crazy rolling hills. I will keep you posted! TI

Leave a Reply

