Calling all Piraterunners!!!

Posted: October 21, 2010 by sarahbod in celebrities, related blogs, run

I need your help!! I haven’t been out for a run since the turkey trot and I really need some encouragement and inspiration!! Is anyone else in a running lull? Misery does love company 😉  I should really sign up for a race, as I really think that would help me or I could just continue to check out celeb beach bodies… if this doesn’t inspire me, wait … this doesn’t inspire at all!

Zach rockin out his red one piece, yikes!

Other than the celebrity blogs I’ve also been following some other great blogs about running/fitness etc. I feel as though I’ve at least been running vicariously through these two lovely ladies:

http://skinnyrunner.com/

http://www.pbfingers.com/

Hopefully by weeks end I will have made the move from cyber runner to real life sprinter! SB

 

 

Comments
  1. Shannon Sharp says:

    So wish I could run with you, I haven’t run for months and am missing it. Good thing about this pregnancy is that by March I should be ok to run, just in time for spring! Now, it will just be a matter of finding time. Miss you, love your Reece sightings…get out there soon cause it is supposed to turn to rain!

  2. Brian Wilson says:

    Hi Hon:

    Baby steps. Sometimes time is an issue. You have to over come that INERTIA that keeps our duffs on the couch. So…start small: 20 minutes @ twice your rest heart rate helps fitness. Upstairs do 20 minutes on the treadmill. Go outside 1/2 hour of intervals around the block. You’ll soon get bored of this and get back on the road/trails again. Hope this helps. Also if you find a local track you can set goals for interval times etc. Have Fun!!! :~)
    Love Coach Dad XOXO

Leave a Reply

