A Ruga day!

Posted: September 21, 2010 by sarahbod in celebrities, run, running gear, Yoga

Today I decided to start a proper training schedule for a 1/2 marathon. As I have mentioned in a previous blog, I am considering running the fall classic here in Vancity in November and I now have a benchmark time to beat! I started back running on Sunday with a 5km run. Felt good to get back out running and even threw in a few hills! Believe me, I’m still not lovin the running …. Let’s just say I’m in major “like.”

 

 

Unlike this nut who runs everyday!!! I already knew she was crazy...but, everyday!?!

 

I was definitely tested by the running Gods today! My ipod died approx. halfway through my run. Which according to my “Nike coach” was to be 5miles long with 4x400m sprints (2-4 minute jogs in between.) I shockingly continued to run (and sprint) even after the unfortunate death. I ran the approx. 5miles and completed all four sprints, which were tough…but made the regular paced running seem so much easier!!!

I then returned home for the “ga” part of my day. 90 min of yoga with the douchiest (is that even a word?) yogi I have ever seen. Those of you who have done the P90x yoga dvd will agree!

 

 

Sadly...I completed a yoga dvd lead by this man. It was X-treme!

 

I’ve decided I need to incorporate yoga into my running schedule more often. It felt good to stretch, and my hips are still thanking me. My eyes and ears…not so much. Mr. Horton is definitely not zen. SB

Leave a Reply

