Ready or not, here we come!!!

Posted: September 2, 2010 by Grape Ape in 1/2 marathon, L.A., RACES

Alright, only a few days left and I am feeling as far from ready as could be. A month ago I was ready to kill this run but I may have taken a couple wrong turns in my traing which lead me to trying to run on a knee that is only about 80%. Oh well, if Terry Fox could do it on one leg I can do this with a sore knee. My concern isn’t finishing the race, it is just about being faster than a sumo wrestler on a ricksha. Well to all you pirates and all you runners but mostly just those pirate runners, it has been fun to have people to virtually train with and I am excited and can’t wait. I will leave you with one last add for your playlist, enjoy. Slum Smuggler out.

Leave a Reply

