Running…East coast style!

Posted: August 7, 2010 by sarahbod in Music, run

Last night Brad and I arrived in Halifax for 10 days of family, friends, fun and lobster!!! We are looking forward spending our time here in Nova Scotia and then P.E.I. where we will be attending my brother-in-law’s wedding. Early congrats to Lee and Chantelle!

Now to the run. I have to admit, I am a little shocked to say that I ran today, which of course is Saturday (the weekend) and it’s my first day of holidays. I ran 5km in 29 minutes. The run took me up and down a few hills which I wasn’t anticipating but actually didn’t hate. I may have been more inclined to curse the entire way up if I had been running a longer distance. It was also nice to have a change of scenery. I love my seawall runs but there is something about running with no one else around that is really … somewhat … peaceful? Wow, I just referred to running as peaceful. Again, shocking!!

My hope is that I’ll get a few more runs in during our time here on the East coast. I can’t wait to run in Charlottetown! I actually brought some routes that I found mapped out in a running magazine. It looks beautiful there! Also, thought I’d share a song from my playlist today…fitting really, they are from Halifax! SB

Comments
  1. amy says:

    Good work on running your first day into vacation. You are truly motivating!

Leave a Reply

