Running with Rage!

Posted: July 20, 2010 by sarahbod in Music, run, running gear

Monday=Runday. As we all know I have had some trouble running on weekends. So today I decided that I should make up for it and try to run my longest distance yet. I did it, but it was tough. At around the 4th km I stopped quickly to tie my shoelace (aka took a moment to contemplate quitting) Thankfully I was quickly distracted by the newly erected Cirque du Soleil tent at Concord Place. (I can’t wait to see Kooza with some of my fellow piraterunners at the end of the month!)

 

Loved the 10 second break I took to snap this pic with my BB

Loved the 10 second break I took to snap this pic with my BB

I continued the run even though my knee were pretty sore. The “TSN turning point” occurred around the 8th km when a certain song started playing on my ipod. I seriously had trouble not rocking out with an air guitar while running! It was awesome though. Between “Bulls on Parade” and an interesting gooey gel, which was gu-reat! I was able to complete 12km in 1:14:44.

Now to download some more music from my teenage angst years. It’s like red bull for the ears!!! SB

 

 

Comments
  1. Stacey says:

    Nicely done on the new distance!! Great work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

