Tick tock, tick tock…

Posted: July 19, 2010 by piraterunner in 1/2 marathon, running gear, shopping

Well pirate runner’s we are now 7 weeks away from our race… YEAH!!!!!

I won’t even discuss how brutally hot it has been in Ontario this week, let alone running in this stanky heat wave that doesn’t seem to be ending anytime soon. Instead I will inform you of the preparation we are doing with Miss Stella getting her ready for her Disney Adventure. We spent the day at Wonderland assaulting her with ride after ride…

Seriously, girlfriend does not tire!!!! We even threw in obscure characters that she’s never even heard of and she was all over them

I purchased a pair of new running shoes this weekend in hopes that I won’t lose anymore toenails (icky), I got the Mizuno  Wave Nirvana 6. I’ll give a full review once I’ve broken them in. Have a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

