Run for the Hills!!

Posted: July 16, 2010 by sarahbod in celebrities, hills, run

No, not the show that I love so much and will miss dearly. (What will life be like without the weekly drama?) I’m talking about the ominous hills that seem to be the only way home from a run along the sea wall. Normally I try to avoid them like the plague and complete my run long before the trek up, but today I was feeling like it was time for hills. Turns out I share a liking to same expletive as Miss Cavallari, who knew?

I can only guess what she's saying here...hmmmm.

I can only guess what she's saying here...hmmmm.

I did run up the hill … but not back down and up again as planned. Thankfully I had a ball game and was running short on time. (That’s what I told myself anyway.) So, I completed my 7km run in 42:33. Not a great time. I blame the damn hill.

On a happier note. My baseball team, Hit and Miss, won our game. 15-9!!( There were no hills involved which was a major bonus!)

SB

 

Comments
  1. Stacey says:

    Nice work on the hills! I used to hate hill repeats and now I love them – just wait, they get addictive. 😉

Leave a Reply

