Sun Run … for one.

Posted: July 13, 2010 by sarahbod in RACES, run, Vancouver
I would not fair well in this crowd.

I would not fair well in this crowd.

Back in May more than 50,000 people ran a 10km race through Vancouver. Crazy!!! I can’t even imagine running along side that many people. The few people I had to avoid today on the seawall was annoying enough.

I decided that I would run my own “Sun Run” today considering we are finally experiencing Summer here in Van and I was wanting to get a longer run in as I didn’t run at all over the weekend. No surprise there. So, I set out after work for 10km. My goal was to get in under an hour. Which I did, barely. My time was 59 minutes and 46 seconds. I was actually really surprised considering I was running into the wind and it was windy!!! When do white caps appear in False Creek?? Not often.

False Creek sans white caps.

False Creek sans white caps.

 

So, tomorrow will be an elliptical day…yes!! I can read tabloid magazines (oh, Lilo) and work-out!!

SB

Leave a Reply

